Using Social Media: Twitter

Twiter

I just spent the last 6 days in Austin, Texas, where I presented on Apps for Developmental Disabilities and then spent a couple of days at the Texas Statewide Leadership for Autism face to face meeting.  I tried to tweet out during these events and did so, but not to the degree that I had intended.  Today, I began to look at my Twitter feed - both current and the last couple of days. I came across an infographic that is worth a second look.  The 21st Century Learner/Educator should have a basic knowledge of social media, especially those social media outlets that provide a wealth of information on any given topic of interest or instruction.  Twitter is an excellent tool for providing resources to a target audience.  The trick is getting that audience(followers) and providing information and resources that the audience will retweet. This info-graphic tweeted out by Timothy Carter(@TimothyCarter)opened my mind and eyes to creating this audience.

So without further ado….

The Art of Getting Retweets
Courtesy of: Quick Sprout
AutismMan11
Leave a Reply

